Campaign Update: Week 2

Standard

So hey there and thanks for continuing to follow my blog/Campaign! It’s been long overdue and promised by me… But here is my Campaign Update:

It’s been a really eventful few days – I have been on the radio ( – 10.37mins onwards), met my local Member of Parliament for an emergency meeting and had a newspaper article written about me. My story is getting out there and extremely quickly! I have been Retweeted countless times to over an estimated 70,000 Twitter accounts.

When I met with Robin Walker, MP for Worcester, it was a very positive meeting. Robin listened to what I had to say, supported my efforts and explained that the Government needs to focus on the issue of more housing and better support so [young] people don’t become homeless in the first place. Robin also very kindly and graciously shared a personal story about a member of his family with me.

Through the meeting with Mr Walker, I felt very positive and listened too. I spent 45 minutes of his very precious time for the outcome to be supporting my Campaign and taking it to the Secretary of State for Communities & Local Government, Greg Clark. I would like to credit Robin for following my Campaign and lending his support to it.

That is the stuff that has happened on the front-line of the Campaign, but behind closed doors I have received warm responses from both friends and the general public. There has been a tremendous outpouring of support for my story, my experience and how I’m using that to ultimately empower homeless young people who are and will be in a similar experience that I was.

I have made enquiries to other media outlets, individuals and organisations to cover my story – and I will be sure to keep you updated with each of these.

So I would like to say thank you to personal contributors, organisations, managers and you for reading, passing on and supporting my message! It means a lot and every view, reblog, Tweet, email, personal message, phone call really does mean so much to me. And you’re helping to make a real difference to the lives of homeless young people both now and for the future!

I will start writing different elements about the Campaign and issues around Homelessness more frequently so please don’t forget to subscribe to my Blog by clicking ‘Follow’.

See you soon, it’s time to reply to some emails and messages… Keep them coming, I will answer each and every one! Hugo


CONTACT ME DIRECTLY:  Drop me a Tweet, email me: hugosugg@gmail.com or find me on Facebook.

Leave a reply and share your view!

