A Mayor, a newspaper and an evening in Starbucks…

Standard

All in a day. Since it opened, Worcester’s branch of Starbucks has become my working haven – with it’s ham and cheese croissants and mulled teas! Anyway… *cough* Back to the purpose of this post!
So as it says, all in one day I have managed to have an hour meeting with the Mayor of Worcester, Cllr Roger Knight, about my campaign and what I want to achieve. Mr Knight gave me really sound advice about who to approach in the City in relation to housing and support for homeless people, but also challenged me on my ambitions for the Campaign.

This challenge was welcomed as it really helped me to ground my reasoning. After a cup of coffee, a handshake of the Managing Director of Worcester City Council and talking about the work Cllr Knight does, it turned out to be a successful meeting with the Mayor asking what he and the City Council can do – My response was simple:

Keep the profile of the Campaign up and raise awareness.

Also today, I had a message from a Herefordian who said the following: “HELLO SIR, I WAS OVERWHELMED WITH THE ARTICLE IN THE HEREFORD TIMES. YOU ARE TRULY AMAZING IF I CAN HELP IN ANYWAY DO LET ME KNOW.”

Then I wondered what he was on about, so I went on the Hereford Times website and saw my Article! This article has a picture of the cashpoint I slept in, and it still creates a lump in my throat. But I really encourage people to give it a read and share it on your social media profiles, and also share the article around.

I am really pushing for people to come to Worcester on Saturday to hear my Campaign Talk – Click ‘Going’ on the Facebook event: https://www.facebook.com/events/173506999665899/. If you would like to follow the Campaign on a day to day basis, follow my Twitter account. You can also ask me any questions and I will be answering them in the Q&A sessions I have on Saturday.

Another ripple made in #HugosEarthquake… And there’s plenty more to come!

Leave a reply and share your view!

