Preparing my ‘Maiden Speech’!

Standard

Saturday is the first day in which I talk live in person, openly to the general public, about my experience of Youth Homelessness and the challenges I and many other young people face. And although not a speech in Parliament like the term Maiden Speech comes from, it is no less a very important and landmark day for #HugosEarthquake.

It is a day where I take myself to new levels of exposure and openly take questions from members of the public who have never met or seen me let alone hear me talk so candidly.

M I L K M O U S T A C H E

I’m preparing bullet points and facts ready to present on Saturday, without focusing on one thing too much, but not missing too much out of the many different aspects of homelessness.

No matter how politicians, actors, TV presenters, speakers etc. make it look easy, it’s a nerve-racking experience to get up there and speak to people who don’t know you.

Follow my Campaign on my Twitter: @HugoSugg and Tweet your support using #HugosEarthquake. Also feel free to ask any questions by these means and I will reply to them on Saturday at the 2 Q&A sessions.

Leave a reply and share your view!

