“Hello from the other side”

Standard

Hi all,

Wow, it’s been some time since I wrote in this blog, I’ve missed it! I’ve had a busy time with University and I can officially say that I HAVE COMPLETED ALL MY STUDIES!!!! After writing a very successful Independent Study on the Campaign and how to be a more effective social activist, I managed to hand in my other assignments in early to the point now where I’m finished.

I’m out the other side, hence the Adele reference in the title! But in the time that I have gone, I have been working on something amazing: An awareness video about homelessness with a ‘YouTuber’! I found Sam from Official All5 a couple of months ago after I stumbled across one of his list videos and saw that he was asking for video ideas. I thought it would be an amazing time to take the opportunity and asked to collaborate on a video together. Sam was awesome and agreed and so the planning and recording has been taking place since and I can reveal the fact we have made the video and it has gone LIVE: Make sure you give it a watch here!

Make sure you give it a watch here!
This video marks a big ripple for the earthquake as it is taken from just being on a blog and social media, and expanded to YouTube and the public eye!

Other things happening with the campaign include looking at how to make it a better and more recognisable identity, including how to make it a legal entity of some description. I have also been thinking about how to personally take the messages further, and been thinking about politics and getting more involved. I am in touch with my local MP regularly however this can only create so much change.

There is so much I can do, and I want to do and now I have time to explore all of these options… Starting today! I promise this blog is going to be more active from now on and I will keep you updated with everything going on. As always, i welcome any feedback you can give me or any ideas.

If you would like me to come and give any talks about homelessness, please do drop me an email on hugosugg@gmail.com and I will get back to you really quickly!
Look forward to the next time I can update you with #HugosEarthquake and please do watch and share the video with your friends and family.

Best wishes,
Hugo

Leave a reply and share your view!

