6 Month Anniversary!!! 2 exciting announcements…

Standard

Wow… Lets just digest that for a moment. 6 months since this blog first started and my homeless experience was published for all to see…

Since then so much has happened! Social media growth, media coverage, a mention in Parliament, a live talk in Worcester City Centre, a campaign logo and societal views towards the homeless in Worcester (and beyond) being changed for the better! It’s been so eventful but also very emotional at times… Recounting my story to thousands, making friends, losing friends, being publically scrutinised have all happened – but have made me a better campaigner overall!

To celebrate the big 6 months – I have launched an official Campaign Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/Hugo-Sugg-Homeless-Campaigner-HugosEarthquake-1708586162709740/?ref=br_rs and started a fundraising campaign – https://www.gofundme.com/27nnx5b9! The fundraising is to help make the campaign grow and allow the messages to spread. The messages being:

>Wanting to help give homeless the voice they tend to lose when they end up being kicked out or losing their home.
> Through the campaign, I want to help fight the stigma that homeless people get.
> Aim to change local and national policy in relation to the homeless population of the UK.
> “Get homelessness into the hearts of MP’s, like it’s in the heart of me” and finally,
> Grow the campaign into a grassroots movement which shares one goal, and that is making the homeless have a voice and get the support they really need.

The fundraising will allow me to go to London and other places an help spread the good work of raising awareness and changing attitudes towards the homeless. I will be completely open, honest and transparent about the costings of the campaign, will publish my receipts and also open a separate bank account for all donations.
Note: I will not be using any donations as ‘wages’ or salary.

The campaign so far has been free or entirely self-funded however as it keeps growing, funding is needed to turn it into a grassroots movement which spreads further than just Worcester. ANY donation is welcomed and whatever the amount – I promise it will be put to good use… I welcome you to ask me to prove where it’s going at any time.

Keep updated with what your funds are being used for via the new Facebook page!

It’s been an amazing 6 months and I can’t thank you enough. I really appreciate the support you have given me, and look forward to working for another 6 months and more!
Please give the Facebook page a Like, my Twitter a follow and consider giving what you can afford to #HugosEarthquake.

Thank you so much! And don’t forget to email me if you have any questions: hugosugg@gmail.com.
Hugo x

Leave a reply and share your view!

